Dr. Wehling & Partner Personalized,
sustainable and unique
treatment concepts

Who we areInnovative practice with personalized regenerative pain therapies

The Center for Regenerative Pain Therapy was founded in 2009 by Prof. (USA) Dr. med. Peter Wehling and Dr. med. Jens Hartmann with the focus on non-operative treatments of orthopedic diseases and pain.

As pioneers in the research on molecular and regenerative medicine, we have spend decades building the scientific foundation as well as the clinical application for a new field of orthopedic treatment. Our treatment concepts within the context of regenerative, personalized medicine are unique and sustainable treatment options. Our therapies have increasingly gained ground in the treatment of professional athletes worldwide for both chronic complaints as well as acute sport injuries.

Our treatment concepts contain patented injection therapies with a personalized and sustainable mode of action utilizing autologous (body-own) anti-inflammatory and regenerative proteins. The product is an autologous conditioned serum (ACS) – patient own and enriched with beneficial autologous proteins. With these methods, we aim to influence not only the symptoms, but also the underlying biological drivers of pain as well as of acute and chronic orthopaedic diseases. We hereby define an alternative treatment to conventional therapies and operations.

Background to our treatment philosophy

Chronic pain and aging underlie complex and multifaceted processes that are influenced by environmental factors, genetics and epigenetics. Major causes and accelerators of cellular aging and pain are low-grade inflammation, the diminution of regenerative potential, oxidative stress and incorrectly programmed cells. With our unique treatment concepts we want to precisely intervene in these fundamental drivers.

If you would like to know more about our philosophy do not hesitate to ask for further information.

Our specialists
We aim to address the root causes of orthopedic diseases and pain with our personalized treatment concepts and unique injection therapies.
Prof. (USA) Dr. med. Peter Wehling
Doctor for orthopedics and sports medicine
Through our personalized concepts, we want to enable our patients to achieve greater active performance and long-term improvement in quality of life with a focus on reducing pain and improving movement
Dr. med. Jens Hartmann
Doctor for general medicine and sports medicine

Dr. Wehling & PartnerPersonalisierte
und nachhaltige Behandlungskonzepte

Wer wir sind Innovative Praxis mit personalisierter, regenerativer Medizin gegen Schmerz

Das Zentrum für regenerative Schmerztherapie im Herzen Düsseldorfs wurde 2009 von Prof. (USA) Dr. med. Peter Wehling und Dr. Jens Hartmann gegründet und legt den Fokus auf die nicht-operative Behandlung orthopädischer Beschwerden und Schmerzerkrankungen.

Als Pioniere der Forschung zu molekularer und regenerativer Medizin haben wir jahrzehntelang sowohl die wissenschaftliche Grundlage als auch die klinische Anwendung für ein neues Behandlungsgebiet in der Orthopädie erarbeitet. Durch die regenerativen und personalisierten Eigenschaften ist unsere Schmerzbehandlung eine einmalige und nachhaltige Therapieoption. Eine besondere Expertise hat unsere Praxis bei der Behandlung von Spitzensportlern erlangt, sowohl bei chronischen Beschwerden als auch bei akuten Sportverletzungen.

Unsere Behandlungskonzepte enthalten patentierte Injektionstherapien mit personalisierten und nachhaltigen Wirkungsweisen. Mit diesen Methoden wollen wir nicht nur die Symptome beeinflussen, sondern auch die ursächlichen biologischen Treiber von Schmerz und akuten sowie chronischen orthopädischen Erkrankungen. Hierdurch definieren wir eine Behandlungsalternative zu konventionellen Therapien und Operationen.

Hintergrund zu unserer Behandlungsphilosophie

Chronische Schmerzen und Alterung unterliegen vielseitigen und komplexen Prozessen, welche von Umweltfaktoren, genetischen sowie epigenetischen Faktoren beeinflusst werden. Hauptakteure und Beschleuniger von Schmerz sowie vielen orthopädischen Erkrankungen sind niedriggradige Entzündung, eine Abnahme des Regenerationspotentials, oxidativer Stress und fehlerhaft programmierte Zellen. Durch unsere Behandlungskonzepte wollen wir präzise in diese fundamentalen Treiber eingreifen.

Unsere Fachärzte
Selbstheilungskräfte des Körpers aktivieren, Schmerzen behandeln, Alternativen zu Operationen finden: das ist unser Antrieb, unsere Mission.
Prof. (USA) Dr. med. Peter Wehling
Arzt für Orthopädie / Sportmedizin
„Wir wollen unseren Patienten durch innovative therapeutische Verfahren mit möglichst wenig Nebenwirkungen eine langfristige Verbesserung der Lebensqualität ermöglichen.“
Dr. med. Jens Hartmann
Arzt für Allgemeinmedizin / Sportmedizin / Akupunktur und Naturheilverfahren