Innovative orthopedics through visionary research

Our treatment goals include sustainable pain relief, improvement of mobility and performance as well as delaying or even avoiding surgical interventions.

Prof. (USA) Dr. med. Peter Wehling
Dr. med. Jens Hartmann

Returning to active lifestyle

Providing support for the top athlete up to the “best ager”.

Prof. (USA) Dr. med. Peter Wehling
Dr. Jens Hartmann

Dr. Wehling & Partner

The Center for Regenerative Pain Therapy was founded in 2009 by Prof. (USA) Dr. med. Peter Wehling and Dr. med. Jens Hartmann with a specialization in non-operative treatment of pain and musculoskeletal diseases. For more than 20 years we have conducted research in the field of molecular orthopaedics and regenerative pain therapy with a focus on proteins that have an influence on inflammation, pain and the optimal conditions for tissue regeneration. Our treatment concepts based on these findings define novel therapeutic options that simultaneously address the symptoms as well as the fundamental biological drivers of pain and orthopaedic symptoms.

Due to our special approaches, we have grown to become internationally recognized experts in the field of regenerative pain therapy, orthopedic aging and the treatment of professional athletes.

Molecular Orthopedics

Molecular orthopedics seeks to understand the biological causes of musculoskeletal disorders. It enables biological treatment approaches that intervene in and modify the actual disease-causing factors. We particularly focus on the regulation of therapeutic proteins that influence underlying biological processes in the orthopedic disease, simultaneously influencing the underlying causes and the symptom of pain.

Molekulare Orthopädie Wehling und Partner

Regenerative Pain Therapy

Regenerative medicine deals with the treatment of diseases by restoring dysfunctional cells, tissues and organs. Naturally occurring body-own regenerating and healing mechanisms are stimulated and the hereby secreted anti-inflammatory proteins and regenerative growth factors are then re-injected into diseased body regions. The effect of the treatment can unfold over a period of time, as biologic-natural tissue regeneration is a comprehensive process.

In contrast to conventional pain therapies, regenerative pain therapy targets underlying processes of the disease and pain itself – not just surpressing symptoms. We are regarded as pioneers in this field of medicine.

Regenerative Medizin Regeneration Düsseldorf

Our vision

We want to create a world where aging and orthopedic pain no longer have a negative impact on quality of life by significantly slowing or reversing the underlying processes of diseases and pain.

wirbelsaeule-behandeln

Our mission

We accompany patients – from professional athletes to “golden agers” – in improving their quality of life and performance as well as achieving active aging.

Mission Ärzte regenerative Medizin Düsseldorf

Our philosophy

Through precise diagnostics and personalized treatment concepts we not only target the symptoms, but also specifically address the underlying molecular causes of pain and the orthopedic disease.

Our specialists
We aim to address the root causes of orthopedic diseases and pain with our personalized treatment concepts and unique injection therapies.
Prof. (USA) Dr. med. Peter Wehling
Doctor for orthopedics and sports medicine
Through our personalized concepts, we want to enable our patients to achieve greater active performance and long-term improvement in quality of life with a focus on reducing pain and improving movement
Dr. med. Jens Hartmann
Doctor for general medicine and sports medicine

Innovative Orthopädie durch zukunftsweisende Forschung

Zu unseren Behandlungszielen zählen nachhaltige Schmerzlinderung, Verbesserung der Beweglichkeit und Performance sowie das Herauszögern oder gar Vermeiden von operativen Interventionen.

Prof. (USA) Dr. med. Peter Wehling
Dr. med. Jens Hartmann

Aktiver Lebensstil und Leidenschaften ohne Leiden

Begleitung von Profisportlern bis hin zu „Best-Agern“.

Prof. (USA) Dr. med. Peter Wehling
Dr. med. Jens Hartmann

Dr. Wehling & Partner

Prof. (USA) Dr. med. Peter Wehling und Dr. med. Jens Hartmann haben 2009 in Düsseldorf das Zentrum für Regenerative Schmerztherapie gegründet und sich auf die nicht-operative Behandlung von Schmerzen und orthopädischen Erkrankungen spezialisiert. Seit über 20 Jahren forschen wir im Bereich der molekularen Orthopädie und regenerativen Schmerztherapie mit Schwerpunkt auf Proteine, die Einfluss auf Entzündung, Schmerz und Geweberegeneration haben. Unsere darauf basierenden Behandlungskonzepte definieren neuartige Therapiemöglichkeiten, welche zeitgleich die Symptome als auch die fundamentalen biologischen Treiber von Schmerzen und orthopädischen Beschwerdebildern adressieren.
Durch unsere besonderen Herangehensweisen sind wir im Bereich der regenerativen Schmerztherapie, orthopädischen Alterung und der Behandlung von Profisportlern zu weltweit anerkannten Experten herangewachsen.

Molekulare Orthopädie

Die molekulare Orthopädie erforscht die biologischen Ursachen von Erkrankungen des Bewegungsapparates. Das Gebiet ermöglicht einen biologischen Behandlungsansatz, welcher in die krankheitsverursachenden Faktoren eingreift und diese nachhaltig modifiziert. Besonderer Fokus liegt auf der Regulation therapeutischer Proteine, welche direkt in zugrundeliegende Prozesse orthopädischer Erkrankungen und des Schmerzes eingreifen.

Molekulare Orthopädie Wehling und Partner

Regenerative Schmerztherapie

Die regenerative Medizin zielt auf die Wiederherstellung funktionsgestörter Zellen, Gewebe und Organe ab. Natürlich vorkommende autologe (körpereigene) Regenerations- und Heilungsmechanismen werden gezielt stimuliert und die dabei freigesetzten Proteine in betroffene Körperregionen zurück injiziert.

Im Gegensatz zu konventionellen Schmerztherapien zielt die regenerative Schmerztherapie auf die zugrundeliegenden biologischen Ursachen der Erkrankung und des Schmerzes ab – und nicht nur auf die Unterdrückung der Symptome. Wir gelten als Pioniere in diesem Bereich der Wissenschaft und der daraus resultierenden angewandten Medizin.

sprungelenk-schmerzen-behandeln

Unsere Vision

Wir möchten eine Welt kreieren, in der Alterung und orthopädische Schmerzen keinen negativen Einfluss auf die Lebensqualität haben, indem wir ursächliche Erkrankungs- und Schmerzprozesse signifikant verlangsamen und umkehren.

 

wirbelsaeule-behandeln

Unsere Mission

Wir begleiten Patienten – vom Profisportler bis zum „Golden-Ager“ – bei der Verbesserung von Lebensqualität und Performance sowie dem Erlangen aktiven Alterns.

 

Unsere Philosophie

Durch präzise Diagnostik und personalisierte Therapiekonzepte behandeln wir nicht nur die Symptome, sondern adressieren ebenfalls gezielt die zugrundeliegenden molekularen Hauptursachen des Schmerzes und der orthopädischen Erkrankung.

 

Körpereigene Proteine
Unsere Fachärzte
Selbstheilungskräfte des Körpers aktivieren, Schmerzen behandeln, Alternativen zu Operationen finden: das ist unser Antrieb, unsere Mission.
Prof. (USA) Dr. med. Peter Wehling
Arzt für Orthopädie / Sportmedizin
„Wir wollen unseren Patienten durch innovative therapeutische Verfahren mit möglichst wenig Nebenwirkungen eine langfristige Verbesserung der Lebensqualität ermöglichen.“
Dr. med. Jens Hartmann
Arzt für Allgemeinmedizin / Sportmedizin / Akupunktur und Naturheilverfahren